ACV trial…..

I always have apple cider vinegar in my home. Whenever my throat feels a little ticklish, I dilute a tablespoon with a img_20170219_145159341cup of water and down it. It works in building me up against what would have been a cold in a few days. I usually get the supermarket brand but I decided to pick up a bottle of Bragg. Now, we’ve all heard it, Apple Cider Vinegar cuts belly fat. There’s ads all over the internet about it and reports on researchers finding positive results. My hubby has recently taken drinking this as a daily ritual, so I decided to get a bottle of the real deal!  So, I poured about 2 tablespoons in a cup with a little water to dilute it, no measurements whatsoever. I did NOT know or expect how strong this would be. I immediately felt funny in the tummy. I pushed it to the back of my mind as breakfast was about to go down and I didn’t want to miss out. I ate with the family but could not make it much future. My stomach was being ripped a part. I dropped the kids off at the pool then crashed on the couch as my stomach was rumbling. I reached out to a friend and  she let me know that I need an entire bottle of water for 2 teaspoons much less the little bit I had with 2 tablespoons!! OY VEY! All in all, when I was done with my trips to the washroom, I felt really clear and I was starving:-(. I could see how this works but will be very sure to dilute! dilute! dilute!

Leave a Reply

