Healthy Hair…

img_20170213_001643652Confession…I am obsessed with oils!! When my friend hacked off my hair on March 18th, 2016, I was glad that I no longer had to spent hours doing my hair, plus maintaining it on a daily basis, plus treating it every night. I had an insane regimen that I followed and while it did pay off, it was just too much! I figured going natural was a low maintenance, low impact deal. It has been in a lot of ways, but it does need maybe the same or more one on one care. It is very easy to feel the difference in the way your hair thirst when you are natural and not treating it as you should. Anyhoo, after talking with my fellow naturalistas I found myself in the habit of using various oils. So much so I created a mix of all the oils I use at some point in my life because….why not? lol.

I use it in my sons hair as well as he has luscious curly hair and he does deserve a lil img_20170213_000923241TLC.

I don’t even know why I need so much, but it just sits well with me and mentally I feel like I am doing enough when I use this mix in my hair! Perhaps I’ve gone crazy but I can’t help but feel like this is making up for all the times I slack off in caring for my hair. I used 1tbsp. jojoba and castor oil, 2tbsp. carrot, coconut, shea butter and vegetable gylcerin, a 1/4 cup of olive oil and a few drops of tea tree for scalp lovin’! Of course the tea tree is the only thing that is a lil off-putting, but the benefits outweigh the ugly smell:-)

Toodles….

Leave a Reply

