Body butter business….

img_20170213_000800021 I pulled myself out of the creating rut when I saw that my supply had dwindled to the last bit. I spent the evening concocting a body butter that I use for my son and myself. I have no idea about which products eliminate which but I have seen wonderful results, so I have been continuing my regime. I have especially been ensuring that he is well moisturized during these eczema days and this mix seems to be helping as well.

On a double broiler which is a pot filled with boiling water and an old pasta jar (lol), I

img_20170213_001551881

The end result…

add ¼ cup of grated beeswax, ½ cup of coconut oil and 2 tbsp. shea butter. Once it all melts and has cooled a bit, I add 3 tbsp. almond oil, 1 tbsp. castor and jojoba oil and 1 tbsp. lanolin (for my son).

The lanolin is the only thing I have an issue with as it is funky and I don’t add essential oils to anything made for him, but thankfully the smell doesn’t linger.

One thought on “Body butter business….

Leave a Reply

