When eczema attacks….

img_20170111_070324052

I don’t have much experience with eczema and I hate it. I hate it with a passion. I first saw these cluster on bumps on my sons’ side on Jan. 11th when we woke up to go to about our day. I used an oatmeal rub on him the same evening and started making sure his skin was well moisturized. They would not go away, they actually started spreading. Then I felt the same small bumps on his thighs and arms. I was at a loss. I am skin obsessed! It’s the first thing I notice on people and it’s the number 1 thing I work on every day. I decided to give in and took him to a walk-in clinic. The doctor said oh it’s just eczema and gave me a prescription for something a little stronger than the usual. Something with steroids. ‘Just Eczema?!’ I thought. I’ve seen the horrors of eczema. I’ve seen how the skin get leathery and how horrible the itching is. I had horrible itching all over my legs and back while pregnant and wouldn’t want my baby dealing with that. I did not fill that prescription. I actually didn’t do much right away. I had to do some research. I walked into my favorite health store and the clerk suggested Grahams, she used it on her son and had seen results. She also recommended that we change his diet ASAP. So we did, bye homo milk, bye bananas, bye yogurt and later on we said goodbye to peanut butter!! I still can’t put my finger on his trigger but we have only re-introduced yogurt and he’s img_20170203_072927_020been doing well. The Grahams fought hard against the eczema and thank goodness there wasn’t much itching but it wasn’t clearing it away. It did a good at moisturizing the bumps and ‘deflating’ them but I need them gone. We were steadfast, I did more research and the wonders of colloidal silver was being touted from a couple of moms. I bought a bottle and within a week mixed with the Grahams, baby is on his way to wellness! I couldn’t be happier.  I even drank some two days to see if I would feel anything! We had always maintained using my homemade body butter on him, so once our mix dried on him we rubbed over it with the butter. This butter contains shea butter, beeswax, coconut oil, almond oil, jojoba oil and castor oil. I haven’t had a chance to take an updated picture but I’m happy so far. I can’t wait to stick him in the sun when Summer hits! Sigh…..but for now, Go away eczema!

Please let me know what has worked for you!

Leave a Reply

