Bah Humbug!

It’s the most wonderful time of the year!

For most people, this entire month is just an excuse to be extremely kind and loving and more importantly grateful and happy! It is when you let your guard down and be nice to even strangers. People are forgiven for crossing you
and everyone seems to be in heavenly peace.IMG_20151204_105943640

It’s also the time of year where the exchange of gifts and treating the littles are very big! I don’t believe I will be joining this crowd this year. My child’s favorite toy is the remote, his dads beard, his blankie and unfortunately, MY hair.

It’s definitely not about money, but I just don’t think that at 7 months old he’s at the age where gifts matter. We are constantly buying him things anyway. I just don’t see the splurge for Christmas happening. I’m also requesting that any gifts he receives will be a book!  I’m hoping I can keep this plan in effect!

Leave a Reply

