Image

Brie with strawberries and salted cashews!

Soooo…..maybe I’m not the best person to listen to when it comes to being healthy.

Ok, maybe I’m the worst:-( 

I eat based on taste  and not what’s necessarily right. A prime example is below. This was my breakfast today, at approximately 3pm. It doesn’t look like it but it was delicious with a glass of OJ and well….

….I regret nothing!

Especially since the brie was on sale and gave me 500 PC points!

Brie topped with Strawberries and Salted Cashew

1

I cut the the top off my Brie and put it in the oven for a bit on 350… I had originally set the timer to 10 mins but noticed it started melting too much at about the 6 mins mark, so I took it out:

3

In a saucepan, i threw in my sliced strawberries, a pinch of cinnamon, a teaspoon of sugar and a teaspoon of lemon juice and let it bubble just a bit:

2

 

I scooped my strawberries on top of the brie and then threw on the salted cashews. I dipped in with some Graham crackers:

4

 

My brie melted a bit too much but I was sure to scoop it all up and introduce it to my belly!

5

Leave a Reply

